每个故事都很重要活动


每个故事都很重要的活动是与询问者亲自分享您的故事的一种方式。其中一些活动针对受大流行影响的特定人群,而另一些则向公众开放。 

尽管哈利特男爵夫人无法参加所有活动,但她会不时参加选定的活动。

如果您在我们访问的地区之一,请加入我们并帮助我们了解这一流行病对您的影响。我们希望听到您的经历,以帮助我们提出建议,使未来的事情变得更好。

请注意,我们将在 2024 年晚些时候访问英国更多地方。有关这些地点、时间安排和其他信息将通过我们的 通讯 并在我们确认详细信息后立即在此页面上显示。

我们的活动有何期待

在我们所有的活动中,您将有机会:

  • 顺便拜访并与咨询人员讨论“每个故事都很重要”
  • 获得填写在线表格的帮助
  • 收集有关“每个故事都很重要”的纸质表格和印刷信息

对于这些活动,我们将运行聆听中心,您可以在其中了解“每个故事都很重要”,而 Pod 则是安静的空间,您可以在有或没有帮助的情况下完成表格。我们还将设有互动主题讨论区,您将有机会分享您对这一流行病特定因素的经验,同时查看其他人分享的内容。

您如何参与

如果您位于这些地点之一,请通过以下方式与我们联系: engagement@covid19.public-inquiry.uk。如果您能够帮助提高当地对我们活动的认识,或者正在举办活动或会议,我们可以与您的团队交谈,那么我们希望收到您的来信。

过去的事

到目前为止,在 2023 年和 2024 年期间,调查团队已经访问了以下地点,与公众谈论他们在疫情中的经历以及他们如何与调查分享他们的故事:

  • 伯明翰
  • 卡莱尔
  • 雷克瑟姆
  • 埃克塞特
  • 纽汉姆
  • 佩斯利
  • 德里/伦敦德里
  • 恩尼斯基林
  • 布拉德福德
  • 米德尔斯堡

我们还参加了代表机构和其他组织组织的会议,并与慈善机构和支持团体合作举办了一些虚拟和面对面的听证会。

如果您的组织正在举办您希望我们参加的活动,请通过以下方式告知我们 发电子邮件 engagement@covid19.public-inquiry.uk

Every Story Matters events


Every Story Matters events are a way of sharing your story with the Inquiry in person. Some of these events are targeted for specific groups of people affected by the pandemic, while others are open to the general public. 

Although Baroness Hallett will not be able to attend all events, she will join selected events from time to time.

If you’re in one of the areas we are visiting please join us and help us understand how the pandemic affected you. We want to hear about your experiences to help inform our recommendations to make things better in the future.

Please note that we will be visiting more places across the UK later in 2024. Venues, timing and other information about these will be shared via our newsletter and on this page as soon as we have confirmed details.

What to expect at our events

At all of our events you will have the opportunity to:

  • drop in and speak to Inquiry staff about Every Story Matters
  • receive assistance in completing the online form
  • collect a paper form and printed information about Every Story Matters

For these events we will be running listening hubs, which are spaces where you will be able to learn about Every Story Matters and Pods, which are quiet spaces where you will be able to complete the form with or without assistance. We will also have interactive themed discussion boards where you will have the opportunity to share your experiences on a specific element of the pandemic and at the same time see what other people have shared.

How you can get involved

If you’re based in one of these locations please get in touch with us at engagement@covid19.public-inquiry.uk. If you are able to help raise awareness of our events locally or are holding an event or meeting where we could speak to your group, then we want to hear from you.

Our upcoming events

Location Event Date(s) Venue Address
Llandudno Thursday 20 June 2023 Trinity Community Centre Trinity Avenue, Llandudno, LL30 2TQ
Blackpool Saturday 22 June 2023 The Grand Theatre 33 Church Street, Blackpool, FY1 1HT
Luton Monday 8 – Tuesday 9 July 2023 University of Bedfordshire: Luton Campus University Square, Luton, LU1 3JU
Folkestone Friday 12 July 2023 Leafs Cliff Hall The Leas, Folkestone, CT20 2DZ
Ipswich Monday 5 – Tuesday 6 August 2023 Ipswich Town Hall Cornhill, Ipswich, IP1 1DH
Norwich Wednesday 7 August 2023 The Forum Millennium Plain, Norwich, NR2 1TF

Past events

So far during 2023 and 2024 the Inquiry team have visited the following locations to speak with members of the public about their experiences of the pandemic and how they can share their story with the Inquiry:

  • Birmingham
  • Carlisle
  • Wrexham
  • Exeter
  • Newham
  • Paisley
  • Derry/Londonderry
  • Enniskillen
  • Bradford
  • Middlesborough

We’ve also attended conferences organised by representative bodies and other organisations, plus we held some virtual and in-person listening sessions in collaboration with charities and support groups.

If your organisation is running an event that you would like us to attend, please let us know by emailing engagement@covid19.public-inquiry.uk