## Welsh Government

May 2022







Counsel General and Minister for the Constitution



Minister for Rural Affairs and North Wales, and Trefnydd



Minister for Health and Social Services



Economy Minister



Dawn Bowden MS Deputy Minister for Arts and Sport, and Chief Whip



Minister for Climate Change



Lee Waters MS Deputy Minister for Climate Change



Minister for Social Justice



Minister for Hannah Blythyn MS Finance and Deputy Minister for Local Government Social Partnership



Minister for Education and the Welsh Language



Julie Morgan MS Deputy Minister for Social Services



Deputy Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing



**Andrew Goodall** Permanent Secretary

## Permanent Secretary's Group

- . Director, Propriety and Ethics David Richards
- Director, Office of the First Minister Des Clifford
- · Director, Co-operation Unit John Howells



**Andrew Slade** Director General, Economy, Treasury and Constitution

- · Director, Constitution & Justice -
- · Director, First Legislative Counsel -Dylan Hughes
- · Chief Executive, WEFO Peter Ryland
- · Director, Legal Services -Helen Lentle

Piers Bisson

- · Director, International Relations and Trade - Andrew Gwatkin
- · Director, Welsh Treasury -Andrew Jeffreys
- Sioned Evans
- · Director, Culture, Sport & Tourism -Jason Thomas
- · Chief Scientific Adviser Vacant · Director, Operations - Dean Medcraft
- · Director, Business & Regions -
- · Director, Digital Transformation/Chief Digital Officer - Vacant · Director, Primary Care & Mental Health -· Director, NHS Workforce & Operations -Helen Arthur · Chief Nursing Officer - Sue Tranka

. Deputy Chief Executive NHS Wales - Nick Wood

**Judith Paget** 

Director General, Health and Social Services

Group / Chief Executive, NHS Wales

• Director, Health Protection - Vacant

· Director, NHS Finance - Steve Elliot

• Chief Medical Officer - Frank Atherton

• Head of HSSG - Joanna Jordan

Claire Rowlands

Interim Director, Vaccine Programme –

· Chief Executive, Cafcass Cymru -Nigel Brown Chief Social Care Officer for Wales & Social

Services - Albert Heaney

· Director, Health and Wellbeing - Irfon Rees



Jo-Anne Danlels Director General, Education, Social Justice and Welsh Language

- · Director, Communities and Tackling Poverty - Claire Bennett
- · Director, Operations Carla Lyne
- · Director, Education Owain Lloyd
- . Director, Skills, Higher Education & Lifelong Learning - Huw Morris
- · Director, Social Partnership & Fair Work -Jo Salway



Liz Lallev

Reg Klipatrick Director General, Covid Recovery & Local Government

· Director, Recovery & Re-start -



Vacant Chief Operating Officer, Chief Operating Officer's Group

. Director, HR - Peter Kennedy

· Director, Communications -

Toby Mason

John Coyne

Glyn Jones





- Director, Finance Gawain Evans
  - · Director, Land, Nature & Food Vacant
  - · Director, Environment & Marine -Gian Marco Currado
  - · Director, Infrastructure Steve Vincent
  - · Chief Veterinary Officer -Christianne Glossop
  - · Director, Climate Change -Christine Wheeler
  - · Director, Housing & Regeneration -
- Director, Planning & Environment Decisions Wales - Vicky Robinson · Chief Inspector, Care Inspectorate

· Director, Commercial & Procurement -

· Director, Digital, Data and Technology

& Knowledge and Analytical Services -

- Wales Gillian Baranski · Chief Executive, Healthcare Inspectorate Wales - Alun Jones
- · Director, Recovery & Re-start -Simon Brindle



Director General,

• Director, Operations - Dean Medcraft

