Welsh Government

June 2021







Counsel General and Minister for the Constitution



Minister for Rural Affairs and North Wales. and Trefnydd



Eluned Morgan MS Minister for Health and Social Services



Vaughan Gething MS Economy Minister



Dawn Bowden MS Deputy Minister for Arts and Sport, and Chief Whip



Minister for Climate Change



Lee Waters MS Deputy Minister for Climate Change



Minister for Social Justice



Hannah Blythyn MS Deputy Minister for Social Partnership



Minister for Finance and Local Government



Minister for Education and the Welsh Language



Deputy Minister for Social Services



Deputy Minister for Mental Health and Wellbeing



Permanent Secretary

Permanent Secretary's Group

- Welsh Treasury Andrew Jeffreys
- Finance Gawain Evans
- · Governance David Richards
- · Human Resources Peter Kennedy
- Digital Glyn Jones



Des Clifford Director General. Office of the First Minister Group



Director General, Health and Social Services

Group / Chief Executive, NHS Wales

- · Director, European Transition, Constitution and Justice - Piers Bisson
- Director, First Legislative Counsel Dylan Hughes
- · Director, Chief Executive WEFO Peter Ryland
- · Director, Legal Services Helen Lentle
- Director, International Relations and Trade -Andrew Gwatkin
- Director, Social Partnership & Fair Work Jo Salway
- Interim Director of Vaccine Claire Rowlands
- · Head of HSSG Joanna Jordan
- Director, Mental Health, Vulnerable Groups & NHS Governance - Jo Anne Daniels
- Deputy Chief Executive NHS Wales Simon Dean
- Director of Finance Alan Brace
- Chief Medical Officer Frank Atherton
- Director, Technology, Digital & Transformation Ifan Evans
- Director, Primary Care & Health Science Frances Duffy
- Interim Director, Workforce & Corporate Business -Helen Arthur
- Interim Chief Nursing Officer Gareth Howells
- · Chief Executive, Cafcass Cymru Nigel Brown
- · Chief Social Care Officer for Wales Albert Heaney



Tracev Burke Director General. Education and Public Services Group

- · Director, Housing and Regeneration Emma Williams
- Director, Communities and Tackling Poverty Claire Bennett
- · Director, Operations Carla Lyne
- · Director, Education Owain Lloyd
- Chief Inspector, Care Inspectorate Wales Gillian Baranski
- (Acting) Chief Executive, Healthcare Inspectorate Wales -Alun Jones
- DG COVID-19 and Director, Local Government -Reg Kilpatrick



Director General. Economy, Skills and Natural Resources Group

- Director, Finance & Operations Dean Medcraft
- . Director, Land, Nature & Food Tim Render
- Director, Culture, Sport & Tourism Jason Thomas
- · Director, Business & Regions Sioned Evans
- Director, Environment & Marine Gian Marco Currado
- Director, Economic Infrastructure Simon Jones
- . Director, SHELL Huw Morris
- Chief Veterinary Officer Christianne Glossop
- · Chief Scientific Adviser Peter Halligan
- Director, WG Commercial & NPS (Interim) Dean Medcraft
- · Director Climate Change, Energy and Planning -John Howells