

RESTRICTION ORDER

RESTRICTION ON THE PUBLICATION OF MATERIAL PURSUANT TO SECTION 19 OF THE INQUIRIES ACT 2005

Having regard to the Inquiry's Terms of Reference, the Module 5 Outline of Scope and sections 19(1) and 19(3)(b) of the Inquiries Act 2005, the following restrictions are imposed pursuant to section 19(2)(b) of the Inquiries Act 2005:

- 1. There shall not be disclosure by any person of the identified sections of documents listed in **Annex A** except to those:
 - a. Witnesses asked to provide evidence in the CLOSED hearing and their legal representative(s);
 - Those designated as Core Participants in Module 5 at the date of this Order, their recognised legal representative (Annex B) and the legal team appointed in accordance with rule 8 of the Inquiry Rules 2006;
 - c. The 5 accredited journalists who attend the **CLOSED** hearing (to the extent that they are able to view such documents during the **CLOSED** hearing);
 - d. as I may designate in writing.
- 2. There shall be a CLOSED hearing on a date to be determined by the Inquiry for the hearing of evidence in the identified sections of documents **Annex A.** There shall be no access to this "CLOSED" hearing except by:
 - a. Witnesses asked to provide evidence in the CLOSED hearing and their legal representative(s)
 - b. Those designated as Core Participants in Module 5 at the date of this Order, their recognised legal representative and the legal team appointed in accordance with rule 8 of the Inquiry Rules 2006.
 - c. Members of the Inquiry legal team and other Inquiry staff.
 - d. No more than 5 accredited journalists that I shall approve for this purpose.
- 3. This Order is made under section 19(2)(b) of the Act and binds:
 - a. all persons including all witnesses and core participants to the Inquiry and their legal representatives; and
 - b. all companies whether acting by themselves or their servants, agents, directors, or in any other way.
- 4. This order may be varied or revoked pursuant to section 20(4) of the Inquiries Act 2005 by further order during the course of the Inquiry.

- 5. Any person affected by this order may apply in accordance with section 20 of the Inquiries Act 2005 to vary its terms.
- 6. This restriction order continues until the conclusion of the criminal proceedings (including prosecution, review and/or appeals) in relation to PPE Medpro, or unless the order is varied or revoked pursuant to section 20 of the Inquiries Act 2005.

Annex A - Sensitive Material

Evidence obtained by the NCA

• The attached list of NCA witness statements and exhibits, and any other NCA witness statements the NCA agrees to provide to the Inquiry.

Further evidence obtained by the Inquiry

• Other relevant evidence obtained by the Inquiry as designated by me in writing

Annex B - List of Core Participants: Module 5

Name of Organisation/ Individual (in alphabetical order)	Recognised Legal Representative
British Medical Association (BMA)	Brian Stanton (Innovo Law)
Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster (Cabinet Office)	Matthew Fogg (Government Legal Department)
Conor Murphy MLA	Pádraig Ó Muirigh (Ó Muirigh Solicitors)
Covid-19 Bereaved Families For Justice Cymru Group (CBFJ Cymru)	Brian Stanton (Innovo Law)
Covid-19 Bereaved Families For Justice UK (CBFFJ UK)	Elkan Abrahamson (Broudie Jackson Canter Solicitors)
Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC)	Arfan Bhatti (Government Legal Department)
Federation of Ethnic Minority Healthcare Organisations (FEMHO)	Cyrilia Knight (Saunders Law)
His Majesty's Treasury (HMT)	Robyn Smith (Government Legal Department)
Local Government Association (LGA) and Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA)	Thelma Stober (LGA)
Michelle O'Neill MLA	Pádraig Ó Muirigh (Ó Muirigh Solicitors)
NHS England	Alistair Robertson (DAC Beachcroft LLP)
NHS National Services Scotland (NHS NSS)	Morag Shepherd (NHS Scotland)
NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership (NWSSP)	Sioned Eurig (NWSSP Legal & Risk Services)
NI Covid 19 Bereaved Families For Justice (NI CBFJ)	Conal McGarrity (P.A. Duffy Solicitors)
Northern Ireland Department of Health (NI DOH)	Sara Erwin (Departmental Solicitor's Office)
Scottish Covid Bereaved (SCB)	Aamer Anwar (Aamer Anwar & Co)
Scottish Ministers	Caroline Beattie (Scottish Government Legal Directorate)
Scottish Territorial and Special Health Boards (Scottish Health Boards)	Elaine Coull (NHS Central Legal Office)

Secretary of State for Business and Trade (DBT)	Laura Zanchi (Government Legal Department)
Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs (FS)	Lesley Paton (Government Legal Department)
The Right Honourable Baroness Arlene Foster of Aghadrumsee DBE and Mr Paul Givan MLA	John McBurney (John McBurney Solicitors)
UK Anti-Corruption Coalition (UKACC)	N/A
UK Health Security Agency (UKHSA)	Lauren Vickers (Government Legal Department)
Welsh Government	Stephanie McGarry (Browne Jacobson LLP)