Welsh Government

November 2019



First Minister of Wales





Counsel General and Brexit Minister



Minister for Environment, Energy and Rural Affairs



Minister for International Relations and the Welsh Language



Dafydd **Ells-Thomas AM** Deputy Minister for Culture, Sport and Tourism



Minister for Health and Social Services



Julle Morgan AM Deputy Minister for Health and Social Services



Minister for Education



Minister for Economy and Transport



Lee Waters AM Deputy Minister for Economy and Transport



Minister for Housing and Local Government



Blythyn AM Deputy Minister for Housing and Local Government



Rebecca Evans AN Minister for Finance and Trefnydd



Deputy Minister and Chief Whip

Permanent Secretary's Group

Permanent Secretary

- · Welsh Treasury Andrew Jeffreys
- · Finance Gawain Evans
- · Governance David Richards

· Human Resources - Peter Kennedy



Director General Economy, Skills and Natural Resources Group



Director General Office of the First Minister and Brexit Group

- Director, European Transition Piers Bisson
- Director, First Legislative Counsel Dylan Hughes
- · Director, Chief Executive WEFO Peter Ryland
- · Director, Constitutional Affairs Hugh Rawlings
- Director, Brexit Strategy Simon Brindle
- · Director, Legal Services Helen Lentle
- · Director, International Relations and Trade -Andrew Gwatkin
- · Director of Social Partnership and Fair Work - Jo Salway
- · Director, Jeff Godfrey



Director General, Health and Social Services Group / Chief Executive, NHS Wales

- . Director, Mental Health, Vulnerable Groups & NHS Governance - Jo Anne Daniels
- Deputy Chief Executive NHS Wales Simon Dean
- . Director of Finance Alan Brace
- · Chief Medical Officer Frank Atherton
- Director, Technology, Digital & Transformation Ifan Evans
- Director, Primary Care & Innovation Frances Duffy
- Interim Director, Workforce & Organisational Development
- Director, Social Services & Integration Albert Heaney
- Chief Nursing Officer Jean White
- · Chief Executive, Cafcass Cymru Nigel Brown



Director General.

Education and Public Services Group

- · Director, Local Government Reg Kilpatrick
- Director, Housing and Regeneration John Howells
- · Director, Operations Carla Lyne
- · Chief Inspector, Care Inspectorate Wales Gillian Baranski
- · Director, Education Steve Davies
- Director, Office of the Chief Digital Officer Caren Fullerton
- · Chief Executive, Healthcare Inspectorate Wales -Kate Chamberlain



- · Director, Finance & Operations Dean Medcraft
- · Director, Land, Nature & Food Tim Render
- Director, Culture, Sport & Tourism Jason Thomas
- · Director, Business & Regions Sioned Evans
- Director, Environment & Marine Gian Marco Currado
- Director, Economic Infrastructure Simon Jones
- · Director, SHELL Huw Morris
- · Chief Veterinary Officer Christianne Glossop
- · Chief Scientific Adviser Peter Halligan
- . Director, WG Commercial & NPS (Interim) Dean Medcraft
- · Director, Economic Strategy & Decarbonisation Vacant