## Welsh Government

January 2021



First Minister of Wales

Permanent Secretary





Counsel General and Minister for European Transition



Minister for Environment, Energy and Rural Affairs



Minister for Mental Health, Wellbeing and the Welsh Language



Dafydd Ells-Thomas MS Deputy Minister for Culture, Sport and Tourism



Minister for Health and Social Services



Julie Morgan MS Deputy Minister for Health and Social Services



Minister for Education



Minister for Economy, Transport and North Wales



Lee Waters MS Deputy Minister for Economy and Transport



Minister for Housing and Local Government



Deputy Minister for Housing and Local Government



Minister for Finance and Trefnydd



## Permanent Secretary's Group

- Finance Gawain Evans

## • Welsh Treasury - Andrew Jeffreys





- · Governance David Richards









Director General, Office of the First Minister Group

- · Director, European Transition, Constitution and Justice - Piers Bisson
- Director, First Legislative Counsel Dylan Hughes
- Director, Chief Executive WEFO Peter Ryland
- · Director, Legal Services Helen Lentle
- · Director, International Relations and Trade -Andrew Gwatkin
- · Director, Social Partnership & Fair Work Jo Salway



Director General, Health and Social Services Group / Chief Executive, NHS Wales

- Director, Mental Health, Vulnerable Groups & NHS Governance - Jo Anne Daniels
- Deputy Chief Executive NHS Wales Simon Dean
- Director of Finance Alan Brace
- · Chief Medical Officer Frank Atherton
- Director, Technology, Digital & Transformation Ifan Evans
- Director, Primary Care & Health Science Frances Duffy
- Interim Director, Workforce & Corporate Business -Helen Arthur
- · Chief Nursing Officer Jean White
- · Chief Executive, Cafcass Cymru Nigel Brown
- Deputy Director General Social services & Integration -Albert Heaney



Director General, Education and Public Services Group

- Director, Housing and Regeneration Emma Williams
- Director, Communities and Tackling Poverty Claire Bennett
- Director, Operations Carla Lyne
- · Director, Education Steve Davies
- Chief Inspector, Care Inspectorate Wales Gillian Baranski
- (Acting) Chief Executive, Healthcare Inspectorate Wales -Alun Jones
- . DG COVID-19 and Director, Local Government -Reg Kilpatrick



Director General, Economy, Skills and Natural Resources Group

- Director, Finance & Operations Dean Medcraft
- · Director, Land, Nature & Food Tim Render
- Director, Culture, Sport & Tourism Jason Thomas
- · Director, Business & Regions Sioned Evans
- Director, Environment & Marine Gian Marco Currado
- · Director, Economic Infrastructure Simon Jones
- · Director, SHELL Huw Morris
- · Chief Veterinary Officer Christianne Glossop
- Chief Scientific Adviser Peter Halligan
- Director, WG Commercial & NPS (Interim) Dean Medcraft
- · Director Climate Change, Energy and Planning -John Howells