

First Minister of Wales





Mick Antoniw MS Counsel General and Minister for the Constitution



Lesley Griffiths MS
Minister for Rural Affairs
and North Wales,
and Trefnydd



Eluned Morgan MS

Minister for Health and
Social Services



Vaughan Gething MS
Economy Minister



Dawn Bowden MS

Deputy Minister for

Arts, Sport and Tourism



Julie James MS Minister for Climate Change



Lee Waters MS
Deputy Minister
for Climate Change



Minister for Social Justice and Chief Whip



Hannah Blythyn MS
Deputy Minister for
Social Partnership



Minister for Finance and Local Government



Minister for Education and the Welsh Language

Julie Morgan MS
Deputy Minister for
Social Services



Lynne Neagle MS
Deputy Minister for
Mental Health and
Wellbeing



Andrew Goodall
Permanent Secretary

Permanent Secretary's Group

- Director, Propriety and Ethics David Richards
- · Director, Office of the First Minister Des Clifford
- Interim Director, Co-operation Unit Rachel Garside-Jones



Andrew Slade
Director General,
Economy, Treasury and Constitution

- Director, Constitution & Justice Piers Bisson
- Director, First Legislative Counsel Dylan Hughes
- Director of Regional Investment and Borders — Peter Ryland
- Director, Legal Services Helen Lentle
- Director, International Relations and Trade – Andrew Gwatkin
- Director, Welsh Treasury Andrew Jeffreys
- Director, Business & Regions Sioned Evans
- Director, Culture, Sport & Tourism Jason Thomas
- Chief Scientific Adviser Jas Pal Badyel
- Director, Finance and Operations Dean Medcraft
- Director, Operations, Business and Regions – Duncan Hamer



Judith Paget

Director General, Health and Social Services
Group / Chief Executive, NHS Wales

- Interim Director, Public Health Protection Sioned Rees
- Head of HSSG Joanna Jordan
- Deputy Chief Executive NHS Wales Nick Wood
- Director, NHS Finance Steve Elliot
- Chief Medical Officer Frank Atherton
- Director, Digital Transformation/Chief Digital Officer – Mike Emery
- Director, Primary Care & Mental Health Alex Slade
- Director, Workforce and Corporate Business Helen Arthur
- Chief Nursing Officer Sue Tranka
- Chief Executive, Cafcass Cymru Nigel Brown
- Chief Social Care Officer for Wales Albert Heaney
- Director, Health and Wellbeing Irfon Rees



Jo-Anne DanielsDirector General,
Education, Social Justice and Welsh Language

- Director, Communities and Tackling Poverty – Claire Bennett
- Director, Operations Carla Lyne
- Director, Education and Welsh Language – Owain Lloyd
- Director, Skills, Higher Education & Lifelong Learning – Vacant
- Director, Social Partnership & Fair Work – Jo Salway
- Temporary Director of Ukraine Response – Ruth Meadows
- Temporary Director, Commission for Tertiary Education & Research – James Owen



Reg Kilpatrick
Director General,
Covid Recovery & Local Government

 Acting Director of Risk, Resilience & Community Safety – Liz Lalley



Tim Moss
Chief Operating Officer,
Chief Operating Officer's Group

- Director, Finance Gawain Evans
- Director, HR Peter Kennedy
- Director, Commercial & Procurement – John Coyne
- Director, Digital, Data and Technology & Knowledge and Analytical Services – Glyn Jones
- Chief Inspector, Care Inspectorate
 Wales Gillian Baranski
- Chief Executive, Healthcare Inspectorate Wales – Alun Jones
- Director of Continuous Improvement
 Simon Brindle



Tracey BurkeDirector General,
Climate Change and Rural Affairs

- Director, Finance and Operations —
 Dean Medcraft
- Director, Rural Affairs Gian Marco Currado
- Acting Chief Veterinary Officer Gavin Watkins
- Director, Climate Change, Energy and Planning – John Howells
- Director, Housing & Regeneration Emma Williams
- Director, Environmental Sustainability
 Claire Bennett
- Director, Transport and Digital Connectivity — Peter McDonald

Crown Copyright, Welsh Government 20;